Club History

St Marys Football Club can claim to be one of the first soccer clubs to play for the Nepean District. SMFC’s origins date back to 1962 under the guise of Oxley Park Soccer Club, formed by a small group of local soccer players.

The club’s activities were managed from an old house adjacent to the Balgay Jam Factory at Colyton by the club’s first President, Col Twemlow, and Secretary, George Brunskill. George, I believe, became the first Life Member of the club in 1967.

Oxley Park’s first playing strip was blue & gold. The alternate strip was brown & white. As there was no money available the strips were made by the players’ mothers.


In 1964 Oxley Park Soccer Club became St Marys Soccer & Sports Club & changed its colours to green & white, the colours still in use today, even though the design has changed over the years. Then in 1969 the club underwent another name change to St Marys Soccer Club after dropping basketball and cricket and staying with soccer.

It’s not clear when SMSC moved from playing at grounds near the old jam factory to Ridge Park but in 1990 the club was directed to move to its present home ground at Potter Field.




Changed to St Marys Soccer & Sports Club


Moved to Potter Field


Celebrate 60 Years!



Nicole Collins

Webmaster & Communications Officer

Aiden Branik

Miniroo’s Coordinator

Stephen Collis

Female Football Coordinator

Rebecca Pressick

Vice President

Satya Naicker
0419 948 294


Dianne Skuthorpe

Sports Manager

Chris Paskin

Coaching Coordinator

Victor Chavez


Rebecca Pressick
0409 602 481

Competition Secretary

Satya Naicker
0419 948 294

Canteen Manager

Lisa Dettmer

Social Secretary

Nicole Collins


General Committee

Stephen Collis

Robert Keevers


Jessica Contogeorge

Chloe Murphy

Life Members

Maureen Ruby
Gladys Starr
Sue Hartas
Kerry Whitfield
Ken Brooke
Dianne Skuthorpe
Ray Dunn
Genelle Youssef
Glenn Lawson
Jamie Dettmer

Maryanne Moore
Alan Youssef
Namatjira Skuthorpe
Malcolm Ruby
Vince Thorpe
Michael Hartas
Keith Whitfield
Bruce Bailey
Cheryl Dunn
Nick Bruzzese

Joe Youssef
Brad Taylor
John Witherby
Luke Dunn
Brendan Malzard
Michael Clarke
Maria Feleks
George ‘Glory’ Osaghae
Kevin Zoutendijk
Satya Naicker

Want to Join our Club?

Do you want to play soccer? We welcome players at all levels to our club.  Feel free to contact us if you would like to find out more

Want to become a sponsor?

Would you like to sponsor and support your local community club? Get in touch and we can provide you with more information.